Voting has now opened for the 2024 RCVS Council elections, which are being held online. 

All MsRCVS were set an email with a voting link and a unique voter code.

The College says it will be writing to the few vets for whom it has no unique email address with further instructions. 

There are 14 candidates standing this year and you can now cast your votes for up to three of them by 5pm on Friday 26 April 2024.

The candidates are:

  • Professor David Barrett FRCVS
  • Dr Sinéad Bennett MRCVS
  • Dr Mark Bowen FRCVS
  • Richard Brown MRCVS
  • Paddy Gordon MRCVS
  • Dr Gerard Henry MRCVS
  • Dr Peter Higgins MRCVS
  • Dr Zara Kennedy MRCVS
  • Dr Thomas Lonsdale MRCVS
  • Penelope Morgan MRCVS
  • Dr Kate Richards MRCVS
  • Dr Richard Sanderson MRCVS
  • Sally Schroeder MRCVS
  • Dr Lara Wilson MRCVS

The full biographies and statements for each candidate are available to read at where each candidate has also answered two questions of their choice submitted by members of the profession.

The three candidates who receive the most votes will take up their four-year terms on RCVS Council at the Annual General Meeting on Friday 5 July 2024.

Any vets who have not received their voting email should contact CES directly on

PS: Whilst you're here, take a moment to see our latest job opportunities for vets.