<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="https://www.vetsurgeon.org/utility/feedstylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>Stronghold without prescription</title><link>https://www.vetsurgeon.org/f/non-clinical-questions/13599/stronghold-without-prescription</link><description> Had a client in yesterday claiming to use Stronghold! Not sold by us nor prescription issued. Source was a co.uk address that came up top on Google &amp;#39;stronghold without prescription&amp;#39;. The website claims UK stock and prescription is required but funnily</description><dc:language>en-US</dc:language><generator>Telligent Community 10</generator><item><title>Re: Stronghold without prescription</title><link>https://www.vetsurgeon.org/thread/78796?ContentTypeID=1</link><pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2012 12:15:19 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">146601cc-3922-4be7-9974-7e1d4e45a66b:b24b6ab6-4579-42f2-a3ed-27969749b8b8</guid><dc:creator>james herriot lied</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;When searching for the figures behind a website, run it through the &amp;#39;whois&amp;#39; UK database; this generally demonstrates whether or not the site owner is genuine. My favourites are the ones which carry an address, which turns out to be a completely innocent residential address somewhere random. The householder is often aghast to find him/herself ocupying a &amp;#39;genuine&amp;#39; registered business address.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the comment about giving credit card details to foreign criminals is one of the better arguments........&lt;/p&gt;&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Stronghold without prescription</title><link>https://www.vetsurgeon.org/thread/78760?ContentTypeID=1</link><pubDate>Mon, 03 Dec 2012 22:43:03 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">146601cc-3922-4be7-9974-7e1d4e45a66b:adabb23e-f07b-47bb-b0fa-92576852a4aa</guid><dc:creator>Chris Aylott</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;I have had this with Rimadyl. The problem is that a .co.uk site can be based&amp;nbsp;anywhere, you can only advise clients to search the site for a proper physical UK address and landline phone number.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not sure what you expect the VMD to do. It a British agency, these sites aren&amp;#39;t in Britain and may not even be breaking the law in their own country. The only ones breaking the law are the clients by importing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When I discussed the site my client had brought from with the VMD didn&amp;#39;t ask me to give them my clients details so they could be charged-&amp;nbsp;don&amp;#39;t&amp;#39; think they would have stayed my client for long if I had. Rather the VMD suggested I &amp;quot;had a word&amp;quot; with the client.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I pointed out - among other things- that she had given all her card details to&amp;nbsp;foreign,&amp;nbsp;probably&amp;nbsp;criminal, organisation. She prefers to have her dog&amp;#39;s meds supplied by us now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Having said that their wasn&amp;#39;t that much they could do about the site I do wonder if the VMD &amp;quot;had a word&amp;quot; with someone themselves, the site was gone within a week of my report- but that could be a&amp;nbsp;coincidence.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Stronghold without prescription</title><link>https://www.vetsurgeon.org/thread/78630?ContentTypeID=1</link><pubDate>Fri, 30 Nov 2012 21:43:26 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">146601cc-3922-4be7-9974-7e1d4e45a66b:3b1865ec-1303-41e9-ba14-d62cfc0c4a4b</guid><dc:creator>Rob Reid</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;[quote user=&amp;quot;plantagenet&amp;quot;]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;[quote user=&amp;quot;Bob Russell&amp;quot;]Obviously the website will be reported to the VMD![/quote]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and they will do........... ? Don&amp;#39;t hold your breath!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;[/quote]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I see the red star person has been out again. Why? Perfectly valid comment IMO.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Stronghold without prescription</title><link>https://www.vetsurgeon.org/thread/78625?ContentTypeID=1</link><pubDate>Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:46:07 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">146601cc-3922-4be7-9974-7e1d4e45a66b:81adbc9b-9d93-41bd-9fa1-ccfd8c956735</guid><dc:creator>plantagenet</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;[quote user=&amp;quot;Bob Russell&amp;quot;]Obviously the website will be reported to the VMD![/quote]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and they will do........... ? Don&amp;#39;t hold your breath!&lt;/p&gt;&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description></item></channel></rss>